NaNoWriMo – 2nd attempt!

October 20, 2010 at 3:59 pm (Career, Co-Workers, Entertainment, Humor, Kids, Music, Politics, Random, Rants, Uncategorized, Work) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


Have you heard of NaNoWriMo?

November is the month to write a novel!!!! The goal of NaNoWriMo is to get as many people as we can muster to write a Novel in 30 days. A novel consists of 50,000 words. That equates to 1666.67 words written each day for 30 days.

This will be my 2nd attempt, although last year I think I stopped at one paragraph…this year I have something very inspiring to write about…and some may not think that I will be able to write an ENTIRE book about being bitchy, but I assure you…I have enough inspiration around me to last an entire Harry Potter-esque series…so thanks to a friend of mine for giving me the ammo to approach this goal again…I will attempt it. GOD HELP ME, I’ll ATTEMPT IT!

The support that flows through NaNoWriMo’s website it really wonderful…although it didn’t give me the kick in the ass that I needed last year to finish what I started! I don’t blame it on anyone but myself! I’m not a damn novelist! I like to BLOG about nonsense and mayhem and pissyness!!! I don’t care. This year…I’m sassy enough, bitchy enough and GODDAMMIT, people piss me off!

I hope you give it a shot. If you do, please let me know and I’ll be-friend you there and we’ll get this show on the road – TOGETHER! Yessirreebob!

8 Comments

  1. MOM said,

    YOU CAN DO IT!!!! I have no doubt you have enough ammo in ya to get it done! Good luck girl!

  2. Kimber24 said,

    I would love to do this… I just have nothing to write about. Hmrph.

    • Carm said,

      You should do a behind the scenes piece about working at an attorney’s office and all the mayhem that ensues. Of course…you’d have to twist stuff so’z ya don’t get canned and all…but you have that gift and ability. Me? I’m just gonna piss off everyone I know. HEHEHEHEHEHEHE

  3. MOM said,

    Kim you have plenty to write about. You’re great house and how wonderfully you’ve rehabbed it. Dogs that have more character than most people and you are snarky beyond belief. You are the only one who sees it…why not give it a try! What about your jackhammer escapades, mudrunner and the fact that you tackle all that while being a cute, petitie young woman who works her butt off all day long! So do it! What have you got to lose?

  4. MOM said,

    Sorry Carm….your!!!

  5. Kimber24 said,

    I did sign up. I don’t know if I’m going to do it yet but I at least made the first step. I can’t write about work because, in all honesty, it is simply just boring here. It is nothing like what you see on tv. Utterly and unimaginably boring….

    I suppose i could write about my renovation escapades… lord knows there is enough of that to write about… I’ll think about it. Thanks for the ideas guys.

    • Carm said,

      YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m gonna start an outline RIGHT NOW.

  6. jody said,

    As long as people piss you off for at least 50,000 words!! Good luck all you NaNo nuts!

Leave a Reply

