Lazy Daze

October 18, 2010 at 10:03 am (Cooking, Food, Humor, Kids, Random, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

What a fantastical lazy weekend we had at my house this weekend! I woke up on Saturday and my little 9 year old was sitting on the couch just yawning away and said, “Mommy…I just wanna have a lazy day today full of snuggles and just watching TV under the blankets.”

insert squishy heart moment here

That kid gets me…she’s a mini-me! She will go to SLEEP at 7:30 pm without even being asked…she is AWESOME!

Another awesome thing about this weekend is that the hubs was all for the idea of laziness too – which is a rather HUGE DEAL! I mean…he still woke up at 5:00 am, but he wasn’t bustin his ass working around the house like he normally is. Dude can’t sit still…which makes me feel a tad guilty at times because I am MORE THAN HAPPY to just sit around and chill out most of the time.

Yesterday? I didn’t even take a SHOWER! Dude! I was all in my stretchy pants and baseball hat and no make-up and it was TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!!!

There’s something about fall that makes me want to just sit back and relax. The heater is cranking on every once in awhile, football is on, there are snacks strewn about the house, the weather is usually a tad too rainy to really be able to accomplish anything – although this weekend the sun was shining the ENTIRE TIME!

It’s a cozy, lazy, snuggly time of year. Time to cook your favorite chili’s and stews and all that fabulous comfort food that sits in your belly and just sings to your soul!

What’s your favorite thing to do on a lazy day?

5 Comments

  1. MOM said,

    Sounds like a wonderfully awesome weekend! Sitting around in jammies, reading a book, quiet kids and someone else making the snacks sounds like an ideal weekend. Oh…will I ever see one! LOL

    • Carm said,

      Myhope for you is that you do!

  2. jody said,

    I can easily spend the whole day in my pjs!

    • Carm said,

      Me too. In fact, whenever possible…I do!!!! I work all week…and I get POOPED!

  3. Peabea said,

    Those lazy days are the best…with naps on and off all day. Loved them when the kids were little and still do. However, grandbabykins just doesn’t nap anymore now that he is in preschool because that is the time of day that he has school in the afternoon right at use to be nap time, and on the week-ends no way either, but grammy gets to then because he is either at his dad’s house or his mom isn’t working and they are gone most of the time. That’s one good thing about when the weather gets chillier, and not much outdoor activity…we can just laze around. Like you site…

Leave a Reply

