I’m the SPECK!

September 17, 2010 at 10:18 am (Entertainment, Humor, Kids, Random) (, , , )

Hi, I'm Carm...I live on a Speck.

I’m the speck…

I get on those kicks of “insignificance” sometimes. Like…are you ever driving down the road and get this overwhelming sense that your presence and existence is just such a small part of what goes on that it’s almost insignificant?

Compared to the planet or even the UNIVERSE – you are really this small speck of sand and how DARE you get so caught up in your own drama’s and life when there is a world out there deteriorating before your very eyes or countries of starving people out there or someone who has a husband and two children and a house and a dog and two cars and they just learned that one of their children is really really terminally sick and here you sit…behind the wheel, stressing because your kids didn’t do the damn dishes last night! Makes me feel really full of myself and quite frankly DUMB for even thinking that I have ANYTHING to worry about.

Am I alone here?  Could I be the only one who gets so caught up in my life’s goings on that I get lost – forgetting about what really matters? Do you think you could ever be as observant as Horton? After all- he noticed a speck on a clover and saved Whoville from certain DOOM! Have you noticed a Whoville lately?

I love you…I really do…you can ask anyone! ~ Carm


Leave a Reply

