Set the “Skinny Me” Free

September 2, 2010 at 7:01 pm (Entertainment) (, , , , , )

Well, Fall is here…that means I’ll be blogging more and more.

I’m going to start an adventure. I’m going to transform my life. It’s time.

Driving my daughter to high school for her first day, reflecting on days and years gone by, I’ve decided that NOW is the time.

I haven’t been chubby my whole life. I looked cute in high school. When I was married I was a size 10. I must’ve been 150 pounds. That even seems like a lot, but I’ve always had a solid body. I think it’s from all the years of swimming and having a pool when I was growing up as well as swimming all through high school…but that’s where it ended.

I’ve gotten lazy and it’s not only unfair to ME, but my poor, poor family has had to deal with my laziness and lack of participation because I get uncomfortable.

This is the first time I’ve written out something that I can be held accountable for. So here’s my plan:

•no more fast food

•no more soda

•cut waaaaay back on sweets

•work 3 salads at LEAST as my meal per week.

•MOVE! My hope is to get up early in the morning each day and go walk around a track we have at a middle school close to my home.

•stick with it this time

•weigh myself

•measure myself

I hope to chronicle this journey here each day as I go through all of this. If anyone would like to join me, I’d love the company.

The weighing and measuring are going to be a hard thing to do. I don’t have anything to hide from you all…so I’m going to have a policy and guidelines. The only policy is FULL DISCLOSURE. You’re going to hear it all. Each heart pumping, tear soaked, uncomfortable and triumphant moment.

So, with that, I will get started. Tomorrow is the first day of Setting the “Skinny Me” Free.

Leave a Reply

